iPhone thief sends victim hand-written 11 page list of 1,000 contact details

Put this story under the category of heartwarming/robbery.

Image

Zou Bin was allegedly robbed after sharing a taxi with a man in the central province of Hunan in China. However the real shock came when he received the 11-page letter from the pickpocket, after sending a series of threatening texts demanding his Apple handset to be returned.

Bin wrote a number of text messages to the thief;

“I know you are the man who sat beside me. I can assure you that I will find you”

“Look through the contact numbers in my mobile and you will know what trade I am in.”

“Send me back the phone to the address below if you are sensible.”

Days later the 11 page list of 1,000 contacts arrived.

Bin has since said

‘”t would take a while to write from one to one thousand, let alone names and a whole string of digits”

“I suppose [the thief’s] hand is swelling.

Thanks Metro.co.uk

Leave a Reply

